gts insights

The gts All Stars take off again

This year things got particularly sporty at gts. After a two-year break, the gts All Stars competed again at the B2Run and the Aachen company run With team shirts in a new design, our runners were ready to start - and were even able to achieve best results!

Our team at the B2Run 2022 in Aachen.

Around 1800 participants from approximately 120 companies took part in this year's B2Run in Aachen. The gts All Stars were also there - and were highly motivated despite summer temperatures of around 30 degrees.

The running course was about 5km long and ran across the CHIO grounds, through the Tivoli and the Aachen Soers. All runners received a festive welcome at the finish line in the CHIO riding stadium and were then provided with well-deserved, chilled drinks.

Despite the high summer temperatures, the results of the gts All Stars at the B2Run 2022 are impressive: In the men's ranking they were able to achieve Rank 33 from 122 Ben Mainz (23:34 min.), Michael Thärigen (23:53 min.) and Johannes Coppeneur (24:43 min.) came in first. They were followed by Yasser Reddahi, Boris Grein, Tore Grünert, David Barnard, Mukesh Kumar and Roy Hermanns.

Best results at the 9th Aachen company run

But that was not all. Following the success at the B2Run, our team went to the 9th Aachen Company Run.The temperatures were much more pleasant and our runners mastered the 3.3km course with ease.

And not only that: our team even achieved best performances: Out of a total of 116 teams, the gts All Stars achieved good results in the men's ranking. The second place!

Ben Mainz (13:55 min.), Gereon Bürvenich (14:25 min.) and Johannes Coppeneur (14:39 min.) were right at the front. They were followed by Boris Grein, Roy Hermanns, David Barnard, Marc Krämer and Bastian Grein.

We are proud of our team and look forward to being miles ahead again next year!

David Barnard and Roy Hermanns (from left to right) ran for our team.
The gts All Stars at the 9th Aachen Company Run.
The gts All Stars take off again - gts systems
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

gts insights

Die gts All Stars starten wieder durch

In diesem Jahr wurde es bei gts besonders sportlich. Die gts All Stars traten nach einer zweijährigen Pause erneut beim B2Run und dem Aachener Firmenlauf an. Mit Team-Shirts in neuem Design standen unsere Läufer in den Startlöchern – und konnten sogar Best-Ergebnisse erzielen!

Unser Team beim B2Run 2022 in Aachen.

Rund 1800 Teilnehmer*innen aus ca. 120 Unternehmen traten beim diesjährigen B2Run in Aachen gegeneinander an. Auch die gts All Stars waren dabei – und waren trotz sommerlicher Temperaturen bei rund 30 Grad hochmotiviert.

Die Laufstrecke war rund 5km lang und verlief über das CHIO-Gelände, durch den Tivoli und die Aachener Soers. Feierlich wurden alle Läufer beim Zieleinlauf im CHIO-Reitstadion empfangen und anschließend mit wohlverdienten, gekühlten Getränken versorgt.

Trotz der hochsommerlichen Temperaturen lassen sich die Ergebnisse der gts All Stars beim B2Run 2022 sehen: In der Männerwertung konnten sie Platz 33 von 122 erreichen. Auf den vordersten Plätzen landeten Ben Mainz (23:34 min.), Michael Thärigen (23:53 min.) und Johannes Coppeneur (24:43 min.). Es folgten Yasser Reddahi, Boris Grein, Tore Grünert, David Barnard, Mukesh Kumar und Roy Hermanns.

Best-Ergebnisse beim 9. Aachener Firmenlauf

Doch das war noch nicht alles. Nach dem Erfolg beim B2Run ging es im September für unser Team zum 9. Aachener Firmenlauf. Die Temperaturen waren deutlich angenehmer und die 3,3km-lange Strecke meisterten unsere Läufer mit links.

Und nicht nur das: Unser Team konnte sogar Best-Leistungen erzielen: Von insgesamt 116 Teams belegten die gts All Stars in der Männerwertung den zweiten Platz!

Ganz vorne dabei waren Ben Mainz (13:55 min.), Gereon Bürvenich (14:25 min.) und Johannes Coppeneur (14:39 min.). Darauf folgten Boris Grein, Roy Hermanns, David Barnard, Marc Krämer und Bastian Grein.

Wir sind stolz auf unser Team und freuen uns darauf, im nächsten Jahr wieder miles ahead zu sein!

David Barnard und Roy Hermanns (v.l.n.r.) liefen für unser Team.
Die gts All Stars beim 9. Aachener Firmenlauf.
Die gts All Stars starten wieder durch - gts systems
Warning: sprintf(): Too few arguments in /homepages/18/d859969311/htdocs/clickandbuilds/gtssystems767079/wp-includes/general-template.php on line 3119
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner